Abilene Christian Wildcats

Abilene Christian Wildcats refers to the sports teams of Abilene Christian University. The nickname "Wildcat" is derived from the mascot of the team. The teams formerly competed in Division II of NCAA sports, but transition to Division I in the 2013–14 school year. Abilene Christian Wildcats joined the Division II Lone Star Conference (LSC) in 1973 after leaving the Division I Southland Conference, of which it was a charter member. On July 1, 2013, Abilene Christian returned to the Southland Conference as one of four new members.

Overall, the Wildcats have won a combined 62 team national championships, including 57 as a member of the NCAA trailing behind UCLA, Stanford, USC, and Kenyon College for the most NCAA team championships.